Is it just me, or does it seem like the world's moving much faster these days?   The second trimester is nearly over, we're nearly a fourth of the way through 2012--didn't we just start the school year a few weeks ago?
     At least it seems like my students are getting more proficient with the various digital technology we have available.  They've learned how to use Keynote and Pages, on both desktop and tablet computers.  They've created travel brochure, concert posters, sale ads.   Some of them have worked with digital photography and video, and then turned them into something more with iPhoto and iMovie.  You can see a lot of these products on the site.  Look around.
     And you know what?  I'm learning a lot, too.  I had no idea how to get the kids' projects off of the iPads, but now I do.  In fact, I didn't really know how to use a tablet computer; now I (sort of) do, and I'm getting better every day.  So are the kids, and that's what it's all about.  
3/14/2012 06:24:41 am

I didn't mention this, but I hoped you had noticed that we have a new member in our class. Trisha, wrote a letter and posted it "to a Partner" so it can be given to someone who is in need of a(nother) partner in your class. :)
-peace

Reply
Damian Fraser
3/18/2012 05:42:58 am

Hmmm... What a coincidence. I got a new student, too. Well, actually it was a kid who left and then came back. His name is Aris, and his letter is listed as "to writing partner" as well. I will have him choose her and read her letter. I guess you could do the same. I will be @ Sci Camp all this week (3/19-23). Hope things are going well.

Reply



Leave a Reply.